top of page
Search
  • jillhobones

Off the Bookshelf

Updated: Apr 10, 2020


To me, my stories are a piece of my soul and having people I know read them, isn't as bad as standing in front of them naked, but it's close! That's why I've kept my writing hobby a secret. (Yes, I call it a hobby because I enjoy it so much that it can't be a job.) Only a few close friends knew, and I've slowly added others. I didn't tell my dad until two years ago, and I made him promise not to tell anyone even though he was proud and wanted to tell the world. So I took a big step over the weekend and came off the bookshelf, opening my secret up to my family. But I didn't do it for me; I did it for my Dad!


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Changes

After learning more tricks I can do with GIMP through Davies Media Design's YouTube videos, I played around and changed the book cover for Shadows in the Soul, (and tweaked my other book covers), but

What's with the pen name?

A lot of people have asked how I came up with my pen name. For me writing was a hobby, something I did when an idea struck me, but when I finished that first, and bad draft of “Behind the Vines” back

NaNo Determination

2010 was my first NaNo attempt. I had no idea what NaNo was, I just thought it was something the website I visited did, and by the time I figured it was a real, world activity, it was too late for me

bottom of page